Beer direct from the brewery. Tel: 01223 862067. 36pt polypins from £67, 72pt firkins from £102.

Pegasus Cup 2011

The Pegasus Cup The Pegasus Cup is awarded annually to the most successful college boat club competing in the Cambridge May Bumping Races. The points system is as follows.

To get a score for each club, calculate the total number of places gained or lost so far by all the boats of that club, multiply these by 12, and divide by the number of boats. A night rowing over as head crew in the 1st division is counted as a gain of one place. In the event of a tie, the club with more boats wins, else the tie stands.

To be eligible a club must have at least one men's and one women's boat (except in the case of single sex colleges where two boats of the same sex may be permitted).

Congratulations to Murray Edwards, winners of the 2011 competition!

2011 Results

Final Standings
Club Score
Murray Edwards 48.0
Newnham 40.0
Homerton 33.0
Clare Hall 30.0
St Catherine's 24.0
Hughes Hall/Lucy Cavendish 22.0
Peterhouse 21.0
Sidney Sussex 20.0
Trinity Hall 16.0
Wolfson 16.0
King's 14.0
Christ's 12.0
Robinson 12.0
Downing 10.0
Clare 8.6
Selwyn 6.9
Corpus 3.0
Pembroke 2.7
Queens' -3.0
Girton -6.0
Magdalene -6.0
Fitzwilliam -7.2
St Edmund's -8.0
Churchill -10.0
Emmanuel -10.0
Caius -14.0
Jesus -16.0
Addenbrookes -24.0
LMBC -30.0
1st and 3rd -36.0
ARU -42.0
Darwin -45.0

Powered by Vera Analytics

Other years